HomeTutorials

Tutorials

These instructional modules cover the principal literature databases for healthcare literature. Each module is self-contained and includes a navigation panel at the bottom, with pause, start, and stop. If you have questions contact the Reference Desk at 974-2288.
   
   
Module (duration) Description
   
Introduction to medical literature (6:59) Brief introduction to medical literature searching.
How to find a book (4:26) Basic instructions for finding books in catalog.
How to find a journal (4:40) Basic instructions for finding a journal in catalog.

How to find a journal article

CINAHL (7:40)

PsycINFO (5:30)

Pubmed (6:35)

Web of Knowledge (4:22)

Basic instructions for finding a journal article; introduction to PubMed; to CINAHL; to PsychInfo; to Web of Knowledge.

 

 

 

 

 

Endnote Quick Start (17:44) Step by step look at the Endnote process.
PubMed Multiple tutorials on PubMed's website.
Web of Science Multiple tutorials from Thomson Reuters Web of Science website

Last Updated on Thursday, 20 February 2014 09:45

 

Events

Endnote Desktop Advanced
Thu Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
EndNote Desktop Basics
Wed Apr 02 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
CINAHL
Thu Apr 03 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
PubMed
Wed Apr 09 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
EndNote Desktop Basics
Tue Apr 15 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Library 101
Fri Apr 18 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
PubMed
Tue Apr 22 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
Web of Science
Thu Apr 24 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Endnote Desktop Advanced
Mon Apr 28 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM

Go to top