HomeFAQGeneral InformationHow can I make a donation to the Library?

How can I make a donation to the Library?

shimberglib1

The Shimberg Health Sciences Library acknowledges the great importance of monetary gifts to the Library's future development and growth. A financial gift helps ensure the continued excellence of our Library to meet the changing information and research needs of students, faculty and staff of the Health Sciences Center, and enriches their educational, and life-long learning pursuits.

Gifts can be made in memory/honor of family, friends, faculty, mentors, students, and colleagues, as well as to commemorate special occasions or events (graduation, retirement, special tributes, awards), or recognize a particular organization or association. Gift plates identifying the person being honored and/or the donor will be placed in books.

Contributions to the Library are tax deductible. To make a donation and for more information call the Director's office at 813-974-2399.

 

Last Updated on Friday, 26 April 2013 11:43

 

Events

Endnote Desktop Advanced
Thu Mar 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
EndNote Desktop Basics
Wed Apr 02 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
CINAHL
Thu Apr 03 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
PubMed
Wed Apr 09 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
EndNote Desktop Basics
Tue Apr 15 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Library 101
Fri Apr 18 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
PubMed
Tue Apr 22 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
Web of Science
Thu Apr 24 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Endnote Desktop Advanced
Mon Apr 28 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM

Go to top