HomeBorrowing/Renewing

Borrowing/Renewing

Borrowing Policies:

  • USF faculty, staff and students may borrow BOOKS from the Shimberg Health Sciences Library with a USF ID card, which is also your library card. See USF ID card link for additional information.
  • BOOKS may be borrowed for 45 days. One renewal (of 45 days) is allowed per book. Books may be renewed online. Online renewals  (Note: Patrons may reborrow an item they have returned after a 48-hour wait period.)
  • JOURNALS, AVs, REFERENCE MATERIALS, AND SOFTWARE may not be checked out.
  • No fines are charged. After overdue notices are sent, the borrower will be invoiced by USF for the replacement cost of the item and check-out privileges will be suspended until such bills are paid or the material returned.
  • BOOK RETURNS are located at the Circulation Desk and at a curbside drop box in parking lot #30.

Reserves:

  • Reserves are located behind the Circulation Desk.
  • Reserve materials may be signed out for 2, 24, or 48 hours use, depending on item, with a valid USF ID or driver's license.
  • Print Reserve Form (for instructors needing to put print items on reserve)

Last Updated on Friday, 08 August 2014 11:20

 

Events

Library Closed for Thanksgiving
Thu Nov 27 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Thanksgiving
Fri Nov 28 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Wed Dec 24 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Thu Dec 25 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Fri Dec 26 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Sat Dec 27 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Sun Dec 28 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Mon Dec 29 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Tue Dec 30 @12:00AM
Library Closed for Winter Break
Wed Dec 31 @12:00AM

ILLiad

Go to top